Top

Filmmaking 101

$250

*Select the dates you’re interested in from the drop-down menu above.

Ages 9-12

$250 (AFF Members/Summer Film Program Alumni $225)

This session introduces young creatives to the thrill and challenge of filmmaking. Campers learn basic filmmaking skills then team up with their peers to make their very own short films using provided equipment. With the wide variety of available shooting locations at First Baptist Church, campers can truly bring their stories to life in this class. At the end of the week, campers will receive a link to their group’s work. No previous filmmaking to video editing experience is required.

Session 1 Monday, June 5 – Friday, June 9 9:00am – 12:30pm
Session 2 Monday, June 12 – Friday, June 16 9:00am – 12:30pm
Session 3 Monday, June 19 – Friday, June 23 9:00am – 12:30pm
Session 4 Monday, June 26 – Friday, June 30 9:00am – 12:30pm
Session 5 Monday, July 10 – Friday, July 14 9:00am – 12:30pm
Session 6 Monday, July 17 – Friday, July 21 9:00am – 12:30pm
Session 7 Monday, July 24 – Friday, July 28 9:00am – 12:30pm

Please see our Store Policies for refund and health & safety details.

Back to Store

Description

*Select the dates you’re interested in from the drop-down menu above.

Ages 9-12

$250 (AFF Members/Summer Film Program Alumni $225)

This session introduces young creatives to the thrill and challenge of filmmaking. Campers learn basic filmmaking skills then team up with their peers to make their very own short films using provided equipment. With the wide variety of available shooting locations at First Baptist Church, campers can truly bring their stories to life in this class. At the end of the week, campers will receive a link to their group’s work. No previous filmmaking to video editing experience is required.

Session 1 Monday, June 5 – Friday, June 9 9:00am – 12:30pm
Session 2 Monday, June 12 – Friday, June 16 9:00am – 12:30pm
Session 3 Monday, June 19 – Friday, June 23 9:00am – 12:30pm
Session 4 Monday, June 26 – Friday, June 30 9:00am – 12:30pm
Session 5 Monday, July 10 – Friday, July 14 9:00am – 12:30pm
Session 6 Monday, July 17 – Friday, July 21 9:00am – 12:30pm
Session 7 Monday, July 24 – Friday, July 28 9:00am – 12:30pm

Please see our Store Policies for refund and health & safety details.